Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.6
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.9
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Jayne
    fr

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018
    Super place, lovely host, highly recommended
    Francis
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    13 June 2018
    no complaints!
    Super host - very good breakfast with plenty choice - clean and comfortable room. Walking distance of beach (approx. 10 mins)
    AIKATERINI
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    28 May 2018
    Breakfast was really amazing because there were a lot of fresh and handmade food and of course this is always welcoming! Giacomo was very kind, smiling and willing to assist or give us any info. The area is also quiet and something you need especially when working in the big cities.Can only but recommend it!
    Jan Ku
    de

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    We had one nice week in finale! Giacomo is very good and friendly host!

    a bit noisy sometimes, but i guess thats also typical for italia ;)
    Very, very good breakfast, nice house and rooms, very friendly and helpful host! Container for bikes and washing place. 10mins to the beach with bikes. Parking space for your car and bikes (safe container with a lot of room)
    Matt
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018

    A great place to stay in Finale Ligure

    I can't think of anything...
    Everything was excellent. The B&B is modern, clean and well equipped, and our hosts were super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and plentiful. Car parking is secure and just down the road from the B&B itself, which is about 700m walk from the main town/beach area. Highly recommended!
    bruce
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    19 April 2018

    It was a very hospitable stay

    Our host was very friendly and had a keen interest in where we were from. A complimentary beer went down very well on arrival. He was also very helpful with directions and things to do. Wooden decor was a nice change and well done.
    Roger
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    4 March 2018

    Delightful discovery, highly recommended

    N/A
    The host was particularly welcoming and helpful. The breakfast offered an excellent variety of choice, all of which was delicious.
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it

    Review score

    10
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    ch

    Review score

    10
    25 November 2017

    The host Giacomo and his family are very welcoming and make you feel at home instantly.

    We like everything!
    We had a great time at Al Riparo. The host Giacomo and his family are very welcoming and make you feel at home instantly. The atmosphere is cozy, friendly and charming. The whole experience feels so much more authentic, than staying in an anonymous Hotel – I can highly recommend staying with this nice family! Also did Giacomo install an amazing and safe storage for your fancy bikes. They are locked in a shipping container outside. Such a great idea! And if you go for dinner in the evening, you can chose one of the classy bikes from his fleet.
    Ralf
    ch

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2017
    Most awesome breakfast.
    Simon Aylett
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2017
    A great b&b. Very comfortable and the breakfast is amazing
    pat
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    5 October 2017

    Glad we booked to give the owner the business!! Wishing him success in his investment!

    You must get a better advertisement of the property! A MUST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Exceptional host, enormous assortment at breakfast, clean lodging, enjoyed bikes to town! On the other hand, extremely challenging to find ( why not post sign), missed top sheet of bedding, and difficult to pull out of parking area!
    Lena
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    4 October 2017

    Strongly recommend.

    Very nice and welcoming host. The breakfast was homemade and extraordinary. Free bikes to get into the center of the town quickly. Save parking. Lovely dogs. Not directly in town, nice and quiet, but if needed not far to town, shops and restaurants. Very much recommended.
    Pauline
    mt

    Review score

    9.6
    23 September 2017

    We stayed for only one night but everything was excellent!

    Nothing.
    Cleanleness,breakfast and hospitality.
    DAVID
    ae

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2017

    great

    the street leading up the property was too narrow even for a Fiat 500. To mitigate this the owner drove us around the corner to park in a lock up area and took out case in his small car
    friendly staff. cleanliness.
    Sebastian
    at

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2017

    Best service we have received so far

    The view could have been a little better. But since we were not in the room a lot in the first place, this was no problem.
    The bed was super nice, the room was cleaned every day, the staff was super friendly and has gone beyond what we have seen before. Breakfast was diverse and good.
    Una
    ie

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2017

    Stop looking and book this. The room was so comfy and spotlessly clean and the breakfast amaazing

    Nothing could have been better. It was all amazing
    It was heaven. I didn't want to leave. Don't bother with the five-star hotels- just book this. A haven away from the noise but only about 15 minutes walk from the main streets. You need at least 2 days here to appreciate it properly. The breakfast was fabulous. The room was super comfortable and more than big enough. We had an en-suite bathroom and it was all spotless. There is an olive farm just down the road where they make their own olive oil and other goodies.
    si

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2017
    Everything was excelent: nice room, very good breakfast, very kind Giacomo and perfect location! You can walk to the beach and have peaceful nights for sleeping. Highly recommended!
    julien
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    25 July 2017
    Rooms are very close to the kitchen (breakfast area)
    Great host and amazing breakfast.
Loading reviews