Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.7
Property location
8.8
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.9
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Shelley and Matt
    au

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018

    Incredible B&B

    Nothing, everything was PERFECT.
    The room was beautiful, the location was perfect, breakfast was incredible. Giacomo picked us up from the train station and waited even though our train was delayed. Then his dad dropped us off. The place was so clean and comfortable. We were very sad to be leaving, I honestly could've spent at least a week here.
    Rob
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018
    The fact that I should have booked here earlier.
    Everything. Cleanliness, homely place, washing machine, coffee machine fridge, breakfast was amazing. If you have bikes then there is a lockable sea container in the car park area which is behind lockable gates. Very secure. Owner is a top guy. I’ll be staying here next time.
    Nina
    fi

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2018

    Simply the best!!! :)

    We had too little time to stay in Finale Ligure and this lovely B&B. Will definitely come back again.
    We booked the accommodation based on the reviews of other customers. 9.6 averige and really understand why. Giacomo definitely the kindest and most helpful host we have met, and we travel very much in Europe. Room super-clean, breakfast super. Private parking for our big van was also such a bonus. Thank you Giacomo & co.
    Martin
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    29 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julia and Laurence
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018

    A gem of a B&B! Would thoroughly recommend.

    Nothing!
    Everything! Giacomo is the most attentive of hosts, nothing is too much trouble and was a delight to talk to. Al Riparo sits outside the main town but is within easy walking distance from shops, restaurants and town beaches; this good location made it lovely and quiet. The room was beautifully decorated, very clean and more spacious than expected with a very comfortable extra large bed. Good sized wet-room - extremely clean. Very useful safety deposit box. The breakfasts were delicious! There was a huge variety of choice including meats, cheeses, breads, cereals, fruits together with local specialities made by our lovely host. Bikes freely available from the secure car park situated two minutes walk (150 metres) from Al Riparo.
    Esmeeth
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    19 August 2018

    Great!!

    The only thing was that it was quite hot in the room, but the fan made it duable.
    Giacomo was really friendly and made us feel at home. Breakfast was amazing, fresh and a lot to choose from. Thanks Giacomo for the great stay!
    František
    cz

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2018

    Briefly - relaxation

    In one word - amazing: B&B, Giacomo, breakfast, sea, nature ... Not so far to sea, not so far to city center. Parking for car.
    Anne
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018

    Great B&B in excellent location with fab breakfast

    All good!
    We loved our stay at B&B Al Riparo. The location was perfect for us, easy to park and a five-minute walk to the seafront, so it was lovely and quiet. Giacomo looked after our every need, including carrying our bags and making a scrumptious breakfast. We hope to visit again!
    Anton
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    16 July 2018

    Best B&B yet

    Nothing
    Very very nice host. He even picked us up at the train station and showed us around the city. 10/10
    Jillian
    it

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2018

    Beautiful Place with Fantastic Breakfast!

    The owner Giacomo was very helpful, friendly and an all around really nice guy. The location is quiet and pretty and close to the beaches and town. We loved the fact there are bikes for the guests to borrow free of charge. And the breakfast is the best we're had in Italy! Delicious cakes, focaccia, local delicacies and fruit and much more. We'll be back!
    Jayne
    fr

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018
    Super place, lovely host, highly recommended
    Francis
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    13 June 2018
    no complaints!
    Super host - very good breakfast with plenty choice - clean and comfortable room. Walking distance of beach (approx. 10 mins)
    AIKATERINI
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    28 May 2018
    Breakfast was really amazing because there were a lot of fresh and handmade food and of course this is always welcoming! Giacomo was very kind, smiling and willing to assist or give us any info. The area is also quiet and something you need especially when working in the big cities.Can only but recommend it!
    Jan Ku
    de

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    We had one nice week in finale! Giacomo is very good and friendly host!

    a bit noisy sometimes, but i guess thats also typical for italia ;)
    Very, very good breakfast, nice house and rooms, very friendly and helpful host! Container for bikes and washing place. 10mins to the beach with bikes. Parking space for your car and bikes (safe container with a lot of room)
    Matt
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018

    A great place to stay in Finale Ligure

    I can't think of anything...
    Everything was excellent. The B&B is modern, clean and well equipped, and our hosts were super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and plentiful. Car parking is secure and just down the road from the B&B itself, which is about 700m walk from the main town/beach area. Highly recommended!
    bruce
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    19 April 2018

    It was a very hospitable stay

    Our host was very friendly and had a keen interest in where we were from. A complimentary beer went down very well on arrival. He was also very helpful with directions and things to do. Wooden decor was a nice change and well done.
    Roger
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    4 March 2018

    Delightful discovery, highly recommended

    N/A
    The host was particularly welcoming and helpful. The breakfast offered an excellent variety of choice, all of which was delicious.
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it

    Review score

    10
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dorothy
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2018

    Best stay in all of Liguria.... A rare find

    I wish every place I stayed this summer was like Al Riparo..... They are fabulous.
    B&B Al Riparo was my best experience during my exploration of Liguria summer 2018. The property is expertly designed for both beauty and comfort. The bedding was top quality and the room was sparkling clean. Of all the properties I stayed in this one excelled in every way. Did I mention the hospitality?? The owner even picked me up from the station. The breakfast was generious with varieties of top quality foods. B&B Al Riparo is a rare find.
Loading reviews